Skip to content

Flyers’ Laughton, Canucks’ Fox, Leafs’ Brown, and ???’s Ekblad highlight OHL all-stars

May 14, 2014, 5:18 PM EDT

Oshawa Generals v Peterborough Petes Getty Images

As selected by the OHL’s general managers, here are the Major Junior league’s three all-star teams for the 2013-14 season:

1st All-Star Team:

C – Scott Laughton, Oshawa Generals (Flyers)
LW – Dane Fox, Erie Otters (Canucks, free agent)
RW – Connor Brown, Erie Otters (Leafs)
D – Aaron Ekblad, Barrie Colts (Undrafted)
D – Slater Koekkoek, Windsor Spitfires (Lightning)
G – Alex Nedeljkovic, Plymouth Whalers (Undrafted)

2nd All-Star Team:

C – Connor McDavid, Erie Otters (Undrafted)
LW – Michael Dal Colle, Oshawa Generals (Undrafted)
RW – Scott Kosmachuk, Guelph Storm (Jets)
D – Adam Pelech, Erie Otters (Islanders)
D – Nikita Zadorov, London Knights (Sabres)
G – Matt Murray, Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (Penguins)

3rd All-Star Team:

C – Sam Bennett, Kingston Frontenacs (Undrafted)
LW – Max Domi, London Knights (Coyotes)
RW – Nick Baptiste, Sudbury Wolves (Sabres)
D – Darnell Nurse, Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (Oilers)
D – Matt Finn, Guelph Storm (Leafs)
G – Oscar Dansk, Erie Otters (Blue Jackets)

McDavid, of course, is not draft eligible until 2015.

Related: Bennett finishes atop ’14 NHL Draft rankings


  1. garybrian - May 14, 2014 at 6:26 PM

    With a couple of All-Stars maybe there is some hope for the Maple Leafs yet!

  2. flyboystransport - May 14, 2014 at 8:37 PM

    A flyers future a 1st teamer….nice!

    • dmccarrie - May 15, 2014 at 8:11 AM

      Oh wow, good thing the Flyers don’t already have too many centers and he has a place to play next year …..

      frick on a stick!

      • steelpenbucs87 - May 15, 2014 at 10:01 AM

        To borrow and amend a phrase from Jeff Goldblum in Jurassic Park….

        Talent… uh… finds a way.

Top 10 NHL Player Searches
  1. B. Holtby (2430)
  2. D. Stepan (2303)
  3. G. Bettman (2240)
  4. A. Larsson (2158)
  5. A. Semin (1567)
  1. L. Couture (1368)
  2. J. Toews (1332)
  3. C. Ehrhoff (1290)
  4. M. Johansson (1254)
  5. A. Chiasson (1254)