Skip to content

NHL announces start times for upcoming second-round games

May 9, 2014, 10:19 PM EDT

stanleycupplayoffs14

The National Hockey League has set the starting times for upcoming second-round playoff games.

From the NHL:

Sunday, May 11

        The starting time for Game 6 of the series between the Pittsburgh Penguins and New York Rangers has been set for 7 p.m. ET in New York.

        The starting time for Game 5 of the series between the Chicago Blackhawks and Minnesota Wild has been set for 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT in Chicago.  

Monday, May 12

        The starting time for Game 6 of the series between the Boston Bruins and Montreal Canadiens has been set for 7:30 p.m. ET in Montreal.

        The starting time for Game 5 of the series between the Anaheim Ducks and Los Angeles Kings has been set for 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT in Anaheim. 

  1. mnwildfan15 - May 10, 2014 at 12:27 AM

    If the NHL really wanted to grow the fan base, they should allow the local nbc channels carry the games too.

Featured video

Bettman hears the boos in Philly
Top 10 NHL Player Searches
  1. S. Crosby (1843)
  2. L. Stempniak (1562)
  3. D. Roy (1490)
  4. R. Nash (1311)
  5. A. Rome (1227)
  1. M. Ribeiro (1212)
  2. C. Franson (1146)
  3. D. Cleary (1107)
  4. R. O'Reilly (1105)
  5. B. Morrow (1065)