Skip to content

Predators go without Weber, Klein vs. Flyers tonight

Nov 30, 2013, 12:24 PM EDT

Shea Weber Getty Images

The Nashville Predators are going to have to do things the hard way if they’re going to beat the Philadelphia Flyers at home tonight.

According to Predators PR man Kevin Wilson, the team will be without both captain Shea Weber and Kevin Klein tonight and have recalled Joe Piskula from AHL Milwaukee. The team also placed forward Filip Forsberg on injured reserve.

Weber was injured in the Predators’ loss to Edmonton on Thursday night after being struck in the face by a shot. He along with Klein make up two key members of their defensive unit. Josh Cooper of The Tennessean says rookie Seth Jones could wind up on the team’s top pairing with Roman Josi.

Injuries have been a way of life for Nashville this season with starting goalie Pekka Rinne on the shelf as well as forward Patric Hornqvist of late.

  1. crazemastercraze - Nov 30, 2013 at 12:44 PM

    After this game you can just give the cup to the Flyers to raise. They can beat under .500 teams no prob!

    • broadstreetbeatdown - Dec 1, 2013 at 3:42 AM

      They can beat the Penguins “no prob” too.

  2. ufostomper - Nov 30, 2013 at 12:50 PM

    Hi hater!!!

  3. justinhbhb - Nov 30, 2013 at 1:06 PM

    Go Predators!!

  4. ibieiniid - Nov 30, 2013 at 2:31 PM

    Lol we beat the 12-11-4 jets yesterday you dipsh**.

  5. ufostomper - Nov 30, 2013 at 4:21 PM

    He had a big glass of haterade this morning

  6. canada2014gold - Dec 1, 2013 at 2:30 AM

    Predators were the team smart enough to nab jones, they will be fine. What a steal, I hope Nashville starts tearing it up, the only American team I love to cheer for.

  7. mcphillthy - Dec 1, 2013 at 11:22 AM

    I’m a flyers fan and we were lucky to walk away with 1 point last night, let alone two. Nashville won that game but once again mason saved our butts! I’m glad we won but we had no business winning that game

Top 10 NHL Player Searches
  1. P. Kessel (1411)
  2. P. Kane (1283)
  3. S. Matthias (1167)
  4. M. Zuccarello (1096)
  5. D. Carcillo (1087)