Skip to content

Hasek, trailblazers in women’s hockey among NHL 13 legend additions

Aug 30, 2012, 11:00 AM EDT

EA Sports brought in some of the best and most memorable players in NHL history for NHL 12 and now they’ve rolled out five new legends for their next game.

NHL 13’s legends mode adds three recent stars: Dominik Hasek, Doug Gilmour, Jari Kurri and two trailblazers for women’s hockey: Angela Ruggiero and Hayley Wickenheiser.

Here’s an image from EA Sports that features all five additions:


  1. sharkcity408 - Aug 30, 2012 at 2:01 PM

    You know it really gets me upset that EA is more worried about catering to the “VAST” female demographic when they should be focusing more on fixing they’re fundamentally flawed mechanics and horrendous connection issues first.

  2. jpelle82 - Aug 30, 2012 at 2:33 PM

    they should just make a womans hockey game, see how many they sell, and then see if they want to waste any more time putting them in the NHL games. its an NHL 13 game, not WHL 13.

  3. rabidbillsfan - Aug 30, 2012 at 2:34 PM

    I don’t understand the need for the female athletes, isn’t Sidney Crosby enough?

    • 0ffsides - Aug 30, 2012 at 7:11 PM

      You’d get a few more thumbs up but it will only let me click once!

  4. RoseTintedVisor - Aug 30, 2012 at 8:01 PM

    Children, if only white heterosexual males played this game we all love, it would never grow and die a painful death. Wake up and then GROW UP.

    • cardsandbluesforever - Sep 1, 2012 at 3:35 PM

      from an adult- hockey has been played almost exlusively by white hetrosexual males for the last 100 years. it has done nothing but grow year after year, for the last 100 years.

      Wake up and check the facts…..

  5. RoseTintedVisor - Sep 4, 2012 at 5:58 PM

    Yeah, every guy in the lockerroom is straight. Right. You need to wake up.

    Anyhow, the developed hockey superpower nations have womens programs. They should be included. To think they shouldnt is embarrassing closed-mindedness.

Top 10 NHL Player Searches
  1. P. Kessel (1731)
  2. P. Kane (1338)
  3. S. Matthias (1197)
  4. D. Carcillo (1077)
  5. P. Datsyuk (1063)