Skip to content

Here are the start times for Tuesday’s games

Apr 22, 2012, 8:06 PM EDT

NEWARK, NJ - APRIL 19: Mark Fayne #29 and goaltender Martin Brodeur #30 of the New Jersey Devils combine to stop Stephen Weiss #9 of the Florida Panthers in Game Four of the Eastern Conference Quarterfinals during the 2012 NHL Stanley Cup Playoffs at Prudential Center on April 19, 2012 in Newark, New Jersey. (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images) Getty Images

Los Angeles Kings head coach Darryl Sutter wasn’t pleased about the mystery surrounding when Game 5 would start (it’s about to on NBC Sports Network). If his team fails to put away the Vancouver Canucks tonight, he can at least take comfort in immediately knowing when Game 6 will happen.

The NHL released the start time for Tuesday’s games – or game, if the Kings get the job done. Here is the potential duo in order of when the contests would start.

Florida Panthers at New Jersey Devils, Game 6: 7:30 pm ET on NBC Sports Network.

If necessary – Vancouver Canucks at Los Angeles Kings, Game 6: 10 pm ET on NBC Sports Network.

With the first round winding down, Tuesday has the potential to be one of the last great evenings before the semifinals kick in. Sutter wouldn’t mind killing a bit of that excitement, though.

  1. polegojim - Apr 22, 2012 at 11:08 PM

    And in what has become expected…. the Canucks are OUT…. but Daniel did make it MUCH better for Canucks.

    Very good game, probably the best matchup and combined effort I’ve seen in the playoffs to date. Both Goalies were on it.

  2. bigbadbruins1968 - Apr 23, 2012 at 9:11 AM

    What series were you watching? Vancouver won one game.

    Obviously, it hasn’t been the Bruins/Crapitals series where all six games have been decided by one goal.

    But congratulations to the Canucks fans for not rioting this year.

  3. eigglesnosuperbowls - Apr 23, 2012 at 4:57 PM

    What time does the team from pittsburgh play ?

Top 10 NHL Player Searches
  1. P. Kessel (1789)
  2. P. Kane (1322)
  3. P. Datsyuk (1170)
  4. S. Matthias (1127)
  5. M. Giordano (1030)