Skip to content

Your Boston Bruins-Vancouver Canucks 2011 Stanley Cup Finals Game 3 primer

Jun 6, 2011, 6:28 PM EDT

Manny Maholtra AP

Many Boston Bruins fans are probably still stewing about Alex Burrows‘ great Game 2 performance. They should relax, though, since their own team benefited from a game-winning goal by a could-have-been-suspended player when Nathan Horton scored Game 7’s only goal against the Tampa Bay Lightning.

Fairly gained or not, the Vancouver Canucks take a 2-0 series lead into Boston for Game 3. Both of the first two games came down to last-minute goals, leaving the Bruins wondering what could have been. How will they feel about things after tonight? We’ll have to wait and see.

Vancouver @ Boston (Versus) – 8 p.m. ET; Canucks lead series 2-0

The lineups shouldn’t be drastically different tonight, although there are some rumblings that Shawn Thornton might play for Boston tonight (possibly for not-so-hot-anymore rookie Tyler Seguin). Canucks defenseman Dan Hamhuis almost certainly won’t return to the Vancouver lineup in Game 3 (and beyond, perhaps).

The Bruins have a chance to make the series score match what has been some tightly fought games so far. PHT produced a ton of content for Game 3, so check out some of the highlights below.

  1. ihatemikemilbury - Jun 6, 2011 at 10:54 PM

    Why is Mike Milbury allowed to have an opinion? He sucked as a GM and he sucks as an announcer. What I really can’t believe is that he is actually getting paid for his verbal diarrhea. I am actually a Bruins fan…but listening to this Asshole talk I can’t take it. He was a disgrace to the bruins and is to hockey in general. Just because you played (poorly) doesn’t mean I want to hear what you have to say. I hope you choke on your tongue! Thanks for trading away Luongo, Chara, Torres, and that DiPietro trade. Douchebag.

  2. hystoracle - Jun 7, 2011 at 4:18 PM

Top 10 NHL Player Searches
  1. P. Kane (2144)
  2. P. Kessel (1328)
  3. M. Richards (1298)
  4. N. Backstrom (1207)
  5. M. Giordano (1021)