Skip to content

2010 Stanley Cup Finals: Video – Patrick Kane's winning goal

Jun 10, 2010, 4:23 AM EDT

It wasn’t pretty, and it left most of the arena, players and announcers confused. But it was effective.

Kane’s overtime goal lifted the Hawks over the Flyers, as they won the Stanley Cup for the first time since 1961.

  1. Rob - Jun 10, 2010 at 7:41 AM

    That was sweet. I loved it! And, the fact it happened in Philly. Those fans were just stunned….and defeated. *giggle*

  2. Bevy - Jun 10, 2010 at 8:19 AM

    What a terrific finish! That defeat for the Flyers couldn’t have happened to a “better” team. Wish I could have seen it in person….

  3. Berto Rameriez - Jun 10, 2010 at 9:11 AM

    Flyers suck an the black hawks suck cock

  4. James - Jun 10, 2010 at 9:14 AM

    What’s sad is that the Flyers fans actually booed the presentation of the Stanley Cup. That’s why they will never win again. 1975 baby.

  5. Phil - Jun 10, 2010 at 9:46 AM

    As a fan of the Buffalo Sabres, you can imagine that I did NOT root for the Flys. I’m glad the Cup went to an Original. I hate it when a warm-weather team, like the Hurricaines or the Lightening win. If it wasn’t for all the “transplants”, those teams wouldn’t have ANY fans.
    Congratulations to “da Hawks”! And to Buffalo-native Patty Kane.

  6. cess - Jun 10, 2010 at 11:32 PM

    so do you. my name is cess. you want to suck me to.

  7. qweereda - Jun 11, 2010 at 10:51 AM

    ======= =======
    Hello, summer, good place for shopping, fashion, sexy, personality, maturity, from here to begin. Are you ready?
    free shipping
    competitive price
    any size available
    accept the paypal
    Air jordan(1-24)shoes $33
    Nike shox(R4,NZ,OZ,TL1,TL2,TL3) $35
    Handbags(Coach lv fendi d&g) $35
    Tshirts (ed hardy,lacoste) $16
    Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30
    Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci,Armaini) $16
    New era cap $15
    Bikini (Ed hardy) $25
    ======= ========

Top 10 NHL Player Searches
  1. P. Kessel (1922)
  2. P. Kane (1442)
  3. P. Datsyuk (1348)
  4. M. Richards (1200)
  5. M. Giordano (1181)