Skip to content

NCAA Hockey tournament update

Mar 26, 2010, 9:45 PM EDT

Comments Off on NCAA Hockey tournament update

Curious how the other high-level college sports tournament is shaping up? Here’s a quick rundown of tonight’s first three games of the NCAA Division I hockey tournament. (Scoring information compiled from box scores)

Format is team, time of goal, goal scorer (assists in parenthesis) and game winning goal in bold.

RIT 2, Denver, 1

First Period Scoring

RIT goal: 5:02 Chris Tanev (unassisted)

No Scoring in Second Period

Third Period Scoring

RIT goal: 12:36; Cameron Burt – powerplay goal (assisted by Andrew Favot, Dan Ringwald) 

Denver goal: 14:34; Joe Colborne – powerplay

St. Cloud St. 4, Northern Michigan 3

First Period Scoring

St. Cloud goal: 8:14 Travis Novak (Assist: Drew LeBlanc)
St. Cloud goal: 12:25 Ryan Lasch – power play (Assist: Garrett Roe, Garrett Raboin)
Northern Michigan goal: 14:04 Justin Florek – power play (Assist: Jared Brown, Erik Gustafsson)

Second Period Scoring

St. Cloud goal: 12:02 Garrett Roe – power play (Assist: Ryan Lasch, Aaron Marvin)
Northern Michigan goal: 16:12 Ray Kaunisto (Unassisted)

Third Period Scoring

Northern Michigan goal: 16:11 Erik Spady (Assist: Mark Olver, Justin Florek)

No Scoring in OT #1

OT Winner

St. Cloud goal: 00:23 Tony Mosey (Assist: Garrett Roe, Drew LeBlanc)

New Hampshire 6, Cornell 2

First Period Scoring

Cornell goal: 19:11 Tyler Roeszler (Assist: Joe Devin)

Second Period Scoring

New Hampshire goal: 16:47 Bobby Butler (Unassisted)
New Hampshire goal: 17:13 Mike Sislo (Assist: Greg Burke, Blake Kessel)

Third Period Scoring

New Hampshire goal: 2:52 Paul Thompson (Assist: Bobby Butler)
New Hampshire goal: 6:36 Bobby Butler (Assist: Paul Thompson)
New Hampshire goal: 15:14 Mike Sislo (Unassisted)
Cornell goal: 17:49 Dan Nicholls (Assist: Riley Nash, Keir Ross)
New Hampshire goal: 19:27 Paul Thompson – empty net (Unassisted)

Top 10 NHL Player Searches
  1. B. Holtby (2438)
  2. D. Stepan (2347)
  3. G. Bettman (2269)
  4. A. Larsson (2187)
  5. A. Semin (1582)
  1. L. Couture (1401)
  2. J. Toews (1367)
  3. C. Ehrhoff (1295)
  4. A. Chiasson (1285)
  5. M. Johansson (1261)